Above & Beyond

A young fashion of theme based cafes have rushed in the trendy hour. Our urban lifestyle is looking for a new getaway each and everyday. This is why and how I ended up stepping in Above and Beyond, a small eatery joint in Andheri (East), Mumbai.

This cafe not only offers you a great time with your loved ones but also some delicious food coming along with mouth watering shakes. Being an Ambient person, I would not forget to mention about the decor that welcomed me with popping hues of pink, blue & green.  Ambience at AnB combines good music, Live screening of  matches, photo friendly decor and books. You walk in with any mood, it’ll serve you making you feel all comfortable. Ground floor is perfect for a coffee-person and first floor is a great option for Shisha smokers (Make sure you carry you ID proof) . Service is friendly and quick. The only thing made me upset was the table setup is a bit uncomfortable if you are planning to just have food on first floor without shisha. Else, it is a perfect place to hop in again and again for those evening getaways.

My choice from the menu for the evening was – AnB Nachos, Sun-dried Tomato Square, Java Chip Frappeccino, Tika and Pita Sandwich, Pizza, Hot Chocolate, and nothing without a cup of Cappuccino. (No, I wasn’t alone :D) Nachos are a must try. With its fair price, this place is highly recommendable.

If you are in Andheri East, do visit this cafe and let me know about your experience on the link below.

https://www.zomato.com/mumbai/above-beyond-mahakali/reviews

TheSnapTalk I

Leave a comment